



METROPOLITAN
TRANSPORTATION
COMMISSION

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street, Suite 800 San Francisco, CA 94105 415.778.6700 www.mtc.ca.gov

Alfredo Pedroza, Chair Napa County and Cities

Nick Josefowitz, Vice Chair San Francisco Mayor's Appointee

> Margaret Abe-Koga Cities of Santa Clara County

> > Eddie Abn

San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission

> David Canepa San Mateo County

Cindy Chavez Santa Clara County

Carol Dutra-Vernaci

Dina El-Tawansy California State Transportation Agency

Victoria Fleming onoma County and Cities

Dorene M. Giacopini
U.S. Department of Transportation

Federal D. Glover Contra Costa County

Matt Mahan San Jose Mayor's Appointee

> Nate Miley Alameda County

Stephanie Moulton-Peters
Marin County and Cities

Sue Noack
Cities of Contra Costa County

Gina Papan Cities of San Mateo County

David Rabbitt

Association of Bay Area Governments

Hillary Ronen
City and County of San Francisco

James P. Spering

Sheng Thao Oakland Mayor's Appointee

Vacant
U.S. Department of Housing
and Urban Development

Alix Bockelman
Acting Executive Director

Alix Bockelman
Deputy Executive Director, Policy

Andrew B. Fremier

Deputy Executive Director, Operations

Brad Paul
Deputy Executive Director,
Local Government Services

Special Joint Meeting of the Metropolitan Transportation Commission and the Bay Area Housing Finance Authority 9:35 a.m. Wednesday, April 26, 2023

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street, 1st Floor, Board Room San Francisco, CA 94105

Joint meeting with the Bay Area Housing Finance Authority (BAHFA)
The Metropolitan Transportation Commission is scheduled to meet jointly with BAHFA on
Wednesday, April 26, 2023 at 9:35 a.m. in the Bay Area Metro Center at 375 Beale Street,
Board Room (1st Floor). This meeting shall consist of a simultaneous teleconference call
at the following location(s):

Pinole Public Library, 2935 Valley Road, Pinole, CA 94564 and

James City-County Recreation Center, Community Room D, 5301 Longhill Road, Williamsburg, VA 23188

Meeting attendees may opt to attend in person for public comment and observation. In-person attendees must adhere to posted public health protocols while in the building. The meeting webcast will be available at <a href="https://mtc.ca.gov/whats-happening/meetings/live-webcasts">https://mtc.ca.gov/whats-happening/meetings/live-webcasts</a>. Commissioners and members of the public participating by Zoom wishing to speak should use the "raise hand" feature or dial \*9. When called upon, unmute yourself or dial \*6. In order to

get the full Zoom experience, please make sure your application is up to date.

Members of the public are encouraged to participate remotely via Zoom at the following link or phone number.

Zoom Attendee Link: <a href="https://bayareametro.zoom.us/j/82784769369">https://bayareametro.zoom.us/j/82784769369</a>

Or iPhone one-tap: US:

+13462487799,,82784769369# US (Houston) +16694449171,,82784769369# US

Or Join by Telephone: (for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location) US:

888 788 0099 US Toll Free 833 548 0276 US Toll Free 833 548 0282 US Toll Free 877 853 5247 US Toll Free

Webinar ID: 827 8476 9369

International numbers available: https://bayareametro.zoom.us/u/kbXUEc2ivK

Detailed instructions on participating via Zoom are available at: https://mtc.ca.gov/how-provide-public-comment-board-meeting-zoom.

Members of the public may participate by phone or Zoom or may submit comments by email at <a href="mailto:info@bayareametro.gov">info@bayareametro.gov</a> by 5:00 p.m. the day before the scheduled meeting date. Please include the committee or board meeting name in the subject line. Due to the current circumstances there may be limited opportunity to address comments during the meeting. All comments received will be submitted into the record.

BAHFA Special Meeting Call and Notice April 26, 2023 Page 2 of 2

## **Commission / BAHFA Roster:**

Alfredo Pedroza (Chair), Nick Josefowitz (Vice Chair), Margaret Abe-Koga, Eddie Ahn, David Canepa, Cindy Chavez, Carol Dutra-Vernaci, Dina El-Tawansy\*, Victoria Fleming, Dorene M. Giacopini\*, Federal D. Glover, Matt Mahan, Nate Miley, Stephanie Moulton-Peters, Sue Noack, Gina Papan, David Rabbitt, Hillary Ronen, Libby Schaaf\*, James P. Spering, Sheng Thao \*Non-Voting Members

As Chair of the Metropolitan Transportation Commission ("MTC") and the Bay Area Housing Finance Authority ("BAHFA"), I am calling a Special Joint Meeting of MTC and BAHFA for April 26, 2023 at 9:35 a.m., in the Bay Area Metro Center at 375 Beale Street, Board Room (1st Floor). The business to be transacted will include: (1) Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum; (2) Pledge of Allegiance / Acknowledgement of the Flag; (3) Compensation Announcements); (4) Joint MTC and BAHFA Consent Calendar; (4a) Minutes of the March 22, 2023 Joint MTC w/ BAHFA meeting; (4b) Contract - Doorway Housing Portal: Exygy, Inc. Authorization to amend the terms of approval of the contract between Exygy Inc. ("Consultant") and BAHFA for web design services for BAHFA's Doorway Housing Portal Pilot ("Project") for changes to anticipated phasing dates in the Scope of Work and minor adjustments to the scope of work to be completed in Phases 2 and 3; (5) Public Comment/Other Business; and (6) Adjourn BAHFA. Members of the public shall be provided an opportunity to directly address the Authority concerning any item described in this notice, before or during consideration of that item. An agenda will be posted and distributed for this meeting by MTC staff in the normal course.

Alfredo Pedroza April 20, 2023