

METROPOLITAN TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

January 24, 2019

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street, Suite 800 San Francisco, CA 94105 415.778.6700 www.mtc.ca.gov

Jake Mackenzie, Chair Sonoma County and Cities

Scott Haggerty, Vice Chair Alameda County

> Alicia C. Aguirre Cities of San Mateo County

Tom Azumbrado U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development

Jeannie Bruins Cities of Santa Clara County

Damon Connolly Marin County and Cities

> Dave Cortese Santa Clara County

James E. Davis California State Transportation Agency

Carol Dutra-Vernaci Cities of Alameda County

Dorene M. Giacopini U.S. Department of Transportation

> Federal D. Glover Contra Costa County

Anne W. Halsted San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission

Nick Josefowitz San Francisco Mayor's Appointee

Jane Kim City and County of San Francisco

> Sam Liccardo San Jose Mayor's Appointee

Alfredo Pedroza Napa County and Cities

Julie Pierce Association of Bay Area Governments

> Libby Schaaf Oakland Mayor's Appointee

> > Warren Slocum San Mateo County

James P. Spering Solano County and Cities

Amy R. Worth Cities of Contra Costa County

Steve Heminger Executive Director Alix Bockelman

Deputy Executive Director, Policy

Andrew B. Fremier Deputy Executive Director, Operations

> Brad Paul Deputy Executive Director, Local Government Services

Mr. Bruce De Terra Division of Transportation Programming Caltrans P.O. Box 924873 MS-82 Sacramento, CA 94274-0001

Attention: Muhaned Aljabiry

RE: MTC TIP Revision No. 2019-05 - Amendment

Dear Mr. De Terra:

Please be advised that MTC recently made several changes to the 2019 Federal Transportation Improvement Program (TIP). TIP Revision No. 2019-05 revises three projects with a net increase in funding of approximately \$22.5 million. Among other changes, this revision updates the funding plan and back-up listing of the Caltrans managed Highway Safety Improvement Program grouped listing.

The modifications made pursuant to this revision do not require a new regional emissions analysis because the projects were found to conform as a part of a previous analysis, pursuant to the transportation conformity provisions found in 40 CFR Part 93 section 122(g).

MTC's 2019 TIP, as revised with TIP Revision No. 2019-05, remains in conformity with the applicable State Implementation Plan (SIP) for air quality and the revision does not interfere with the timely implementation of the Transportation Control Measures contained in the SIP.

The investments described in MTC's 2019 TIP, as revised with TIP Revision No. 2019-05, make progress toward achieving the performance targets set by the region in accordance with the applicable provisions and requirements of 23 CFR Part 450.

TIP financial constraint documentation submitted with this revision shows that MTC's TIP is financially constrained as required by the federal surface transportation programs authorizing legislation and statewide and metropolitan planning and programming regulations.

MTC's 2019 TIP, including Revision No. 2019-05, was developed through a continuing, cooperative, comprehensive transportation planning process in accordance with 23 U.S.C. §134 and 49 U.S.C. Chapter 53 and MTC's Public Participation Plan. The TIP public participation process also serves to satisfy the public involvement requirements of the FTA annual Program of Projects, for applicable funds.

Bruce De Terra TIP Revision 2019-05 January 24, 2019 Page 2

The revised TIP entries and updated fiscal constraint documentation have been emailed to your staff and have been posted at MTC's TIP website at: http://mtc.ca.gov/our-work/fund-invest/transportation-improvement-program. If you have any questions regarding this revision, please contact Adam Crenshaw of my staff at (415) 778-6794 or Karl Anderson at (415) 778-6645.

Sincerely,

Slup Bo

Alix A. Bockelman Deputy Executive Director, Policy

Attachments:

- 1. Revision Packet for TIP Revision 2019-05
- 2. MTC Resolution No. 4375, Revised
- cc: Ms. Sylvia Fung, Caltrans District 4
 Ms. Chun Tsung, Caltrans District 4
 Mr. Abhijit J. Bagde, Caltrans Headquarters
 Mr. Masoud Alemi, Caltrans Headquarters
 Mr. Antonio Johnson, FHWA
 Ms. Dominique Kraft, FTA
 Mr. Matt Lakin, EPA