

METROPOLITAN
TRANSPORTATION
COMMISSION

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street, Suite 800 San Francisco, CA 94105 415.778.6700 www.mtc.ca.gov

Scott Haggerty, Chair Alameda County

Alfredo Pedroza, Vice Chair Napa County and Cities

> Jeannie Bruins Cities of Santa Clara County

> > Damon Connolly Marin County and Cities

> > > Dave Cortese Santa Clara County

Carol Dutra-Vernaci Cities of Alameda County

Dorene M. GiacopiniU.S. Department of Transportation

Federal D. Glover Contra Costa County

Anne W. Halsted San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission

Janea Jackson
U.S. Department of Housing
and Urban Development

Nick Josefowitz San Francisco Mayor's Appointee

> Sam Liccardo San Jose Mayor's Appointee

Jake Mackenzie Sonoma County and Cities

Gina Papan
Cities of San Mateo County

David Rabbitt Association of Bay Area Governments

Hillary Ronen
City and County of San Francisco

Libby Schaaf Oakland Mayor's Appointee

> Warren Slocum San Mateo County

James P. Spering Solano County and Cities Tony Tavares

Tony Tavares
California State
Transportation Agency

Amy R. Worth
Cities of Contra Costa County

Therese W. McMillan
Executive Director

Alix Bockelman
Deputy Executive Director, Policy

Andrew B. Fremier
Deputy Executive Director, Operations

Brad Paul
Deputy Executive Director,
Local Government Services

February 14, 2020

Mr. Muhaned Aljabiry

Division of Transportation Programming

Caltrans

P.O. Box 924873 MS-82 Sacramento, CA 94274-0001

Attention: Abhijit Bagde

RE: MTC TIP Revision No. 2019-26 – Administrative Modification

Dear Mr. Aljabiry:

Please be advised that MTC recently made several changes to the 2019 Federal Transportation Improvement Program (TIP). TIP Revision No. 2019-26 revises six projects with a net increase in funding of \$4 million. Among other changes, this revision:

- Updates the funding plans of two Surface Transportation Block Grant Program/ Congestion Mitigation and Air Quality Improvement Program (STP/CMAQ) funded projects to reflect the latest programming decisions; and
- Updates the funding plans and back-up listings for two grouped listings to reflect the latest programming decisions, including the addition of \$3.5 million in Section 130 Railroad-Highway Crossing program funds.

The administrative modification is financially constrained by year and MTC relies on the State's programming capacity in the amount of \$3.5 million in Section 130 Railroad-Highway Crossing funds to reflect the net change in funding over the four years of the TIP.

The TIP revision entries have been emailed to your staff. MTC's 2019 TIP, as revised with Revision No. 2019-26, remains in conformity with the applicable State Implementation Plan (SIP) for air quality and the revision does not interfere with the timely implementation of the Transportation Control Measures contained in the SIP.

The investments described in MTC's 2019 TIP, as revised with TIP Revision No. 2019-26, make progress toward achieving the performance targets set by the region in accordance with the applicable provisions and requirements of 23 CFR Part 450.

Muhaned Aljabiry TIP Revision 2019-26 February 14, 2020 Page 2

The projects that are included in this administrative modification are not included in any other amendment that is open for public review. MTC's 2019 TIP, including the proposed Revision No. 2019-26, is consistent with metropolitan transportation planning regulations per 23 Code of Federal Regulations Part 450 and conforms to MTC's Regional Transportation Plan.

Under the delegated authority received from Caltrans, I approve this administrative modification to the Federal Statewide Transportation Program (FSTIP). This revision is consistent with the approved Administrative Modifications/Amendments Guidelines and Procedures.

If you have any questions regarding this revision, please contact Adam Crenshaw of my staff at (415) 778-6794; or Karl Anderson at (415) 778-6645.

Sincerely,

Alix Bockelman

Deputy Executive Director, Policy

Attachment:

1. Revision Packet for TIP Revision 2019-26

cc: Ms. Sylvia Fung, Caltrans District 4

Mr. Jerry Claussenius, Caltrans District 4

Mr. Abhijit J. Bagde, Caltrans Headquarters

Mr. Fardad Falakfarsa, Caltrans Headquarters

Mr. Antonio Johnson, FHWA

Ms. Dominique Kraft, FTA

Mr. Matt Lakin, EPA